[Linux-aus] Call for nominations for the Rusty Wrench award

President, Linux Australia - Sae Ra Germaine president at linux.org.au
Tue Nov 2 11:22:12 AEDT 2021

**Apologies for cross posting**

Hi everyone,

TheRustyWrenchAward is Australia's highest honour for community
contributions to the Open Source movement in the country. It was
eponymously named after luminaryRustyRussell, one of Australia's most
prominent contributors and community members, founder oflinux.conf.au 
(as CALU, in 1999), and the inaugural recipient of the award.

TheRustyWrenchAward is an award inaugurated by Jeff Waugh to
recognise outstanding service to the Australian and New Zealand Free and
Open Source Software community.

Please send your nomination tocouncil at linux.org.auwith the subject
line "RustyWrenchNomination: NAME OF NOMINEE", and include a paragraph
on why you believe this person should be awarded theRustyWrench.

The Council and previous recipients of theRustyWrenchwill review the
nominations received.

Recipients of theRustyWrenchAward:
2021 — Ryan Verner
2020 — Jonathan Oxer
2019 — Joshua Hesketh
2018 — No award made
2017 — Michael Still and Michael Davies (joint award)
2016 — No award made
2015 — Steve Walsh
2014 — Andrew Tridgell
2013 — Donna Benjamin
2012 — Mary Gardiner
2008–2011 — No award made
2007 — Kim Weatherall
2006 — Pia Waugh
2005 —RustyRussell

Nominations should be received no later than the 12th December 2021
(Anywhere on Earth).

Kind Regards

Sae Ra

Sae Ra Germaine
Linux Australia

president at linux.org.au

Linux Australia Inc
GPO Box 4788
Sydney NSW 2001

ABN 56 987 117 479
-------------- next part --------------
An HTML attachment was scrubbed...
URL: <http://lists.linux.org.au/pipermail/linux-aus/attachments/20211102/827a3143/attachment-0001.html>

More information about the linux-aus mailing list