[Linux-aus] Minutes for LA Committee Meeting 2005/07/08

Anthony Towns secretary at linux.org.au
Wed Aug 3 16:17:03 UTC 2005

Minutes for Linux Australia Committee Meeting
2005/07/08 13:00 +1000
Conducted in person

      Jonathan Oxer (President)

Present by proxy:
      Anthony Towns (Secretary)
      Andrew Cowie
      Stewart Smith
      Geoffrey Bennett

      Pia Smith (Vice President)
      Mark Tearle (Treasurer)

1) Setup of Mirror Sub-committee

   Motion: That a mirror sub-committee be formally established for the
   purposes of determining the value of a community run and controlled
   high-bandwidth static content mirror. The sub-committee shall consist
   of Michael Still, Andrew Pollock and Steven Hanley, and be chaired by
   Michael Still. The sub-committee shall have a budget of up to $2500 to
   purchase sufficient hardware to setup and run a mirroring service. The
   sub-committee will act in close consultation with the committee. The
   sub-committee will provide the committee with summaries of the use the
   mirror sees and benefits to community for review after six and twelve
   months, at which points the committee will determine whether the
   project should be ceased, continued on an experimental basis, or
   continued as an official project.

The motion was proposed by Anthony Towns via email, and seconded by
Jonathan Oxer. The motion passed unanimously.

The meeting closed at 13:03 +1000.

Anthony Towns <secretary at linux.org.au>
Secretary, Linux Australia Inc


More information about the linux-aus mailing list