[Announce] Linux Australia 2020 council & AGM updates

Julien Goodwin secretary at linux.org.au
Tue Jan 21 17:52:19 AEDT 2020

The Linux Australia AGM was held on the 13th of January as announced,
your 2020 Linux Australia Council Members are:

President - Sae Ra Germaine
Vice President - Jonathan Woithe
Secretary - Julien Goodwin
Treasurer - Russell Stuart
Ordinary Committee Member - Joel Addison
Ordinary Committee Member - Benno Rice
Ordinary Committee Member - Lisa Sands

Council gives thanks to our departing members Josh Hesketh, Miles
Goodhew & Clinton Roy.

Although the constitutional amendment to add a statement of objects
received a majority in favour it did not reach the 75% threshold
required by the legislation.

The AGM minutes have been published on the Linux Australia website, and
may be viewed at:

The reports mentioned in the AGM, as well as a summary of other actions
by council in 2019 are presented in the Annual Report (thanks to Kathy
Reid for compiling it), available at:

Kind regards,

Julien Goodwin
Linux Australia

More information about the announce mailing list